MBA

Contact a Darden MBA Student Ambassador

One of the best ways to learn more about a business school is to talk with the people in the program. The students listed below have volunteered to answer your questions about Darden academics, student life and more.

Use the search bar to find a student who shares your interests. Contact information can be found by clicking on the ambassador's name.

Please note: ambassadors are not able to assess your chances of being admitted to Darden, nor provide admissions advice. Please allow the students at least 48 hours to respond to your e-mail.

You can also contact Darden alumni ambassadors.


Image Name Title Industry Company Position Job Function Current Location Hometown Region Areas of Interest Previous Education Undergraduate School Undergraduate Major Summer Internship Post-Darden Plans Darden Graduation Year Quote Email Blog Twitter
  Alex Sharif             Summit, NJ, USA US Northeast Entrepreneurship, Investment Banking, Media / Communications   New York University Economics Investment Banking, SunTrust Robinson Humphrey Investment Banking     SharifA15@darden.virginia.edu    
  Alexander Bazhinov             Moscow, Russia Europe Energy, Entrepreneurship, Finance, General Management/Operations, Leadership, Strategy, Sustainability, Technology, Venture Capital/Private Equity   State University - Higher School of Economics Management Founder, DreamPower Run my own company     BazhinovA15@darden.virginia.edu    
  Alison Dooley             Herndon, VA, USA US Mid-Atlantic Consulting, Diversity, Technology   University of Virginia Systems Engineering General Management, Google       dooleya15@darden.virginia.edu    
  Amol Goyal             Agra, India Asia Consulting, Marketing, Strategy   BITS Pilani Mechanical Engineering Marketing, Crane & Co.       GoyalA15@darden.virginia.edu    
  Andy Douglass             Pittsburgh, PA, USA US Northeast Investment Banking   Carnegie Mellon Business Investment Banking Investment Banking     douglassa15@darden.virginia.edu    
  Antonella Chiappori Castro             Lima, Peru Latin America General Management/Operations, Marketing   Universidad del Pacifico Business and Accounting Marketing, Celanese       ChiapporiCastroA15@darden.virginia.edu    
Baker Woods             Darien, CT, USA US Northeast Consulting, Non-Profit, Social Enterprise   Wesleyan University Economics         WoodsB15@darden.virginia.edu    
  Brian Benzel             Medford, NJ, USA US Northeast Corporate Finance, Finance, General Management / Operations, Leadership, Real Estate   University of Virginia Economics Corporate Finance, E&J Gallo Corporate Finance or Real Estate Finance     benzelb15@darden.virginia.edu    
Chris Taylor             Kaysville, UT, USA US West Consulting, General Management / Operations, Global Business, Government, Leadership, Strategy, Technology   Brigham Young University Finance Corporate Strategy, 3M Corporate Strategy     TaylorCh15@darden.virginia.edu    
Dennis Ngin             Atlanta, GA, USA US Southeast Consulting, General Management / Operations   University of Florida Political Science & Marketing   Consulting or GMO in Atlanta, GA     NginD15@darden.virginia.edu    
Derek Rey             Vallejo, CA, USA US West Investment Banking, Investment / Portfolio Management, Venture Capital / Private Equity   University of Southern California Political Science   After Darden, I will look forward to moving to New York with my wife and daughter. I plan to work in investment banking.     reyr15@darden.virginia.edu   derekrey0302
  Divya Balu Pazhayannur             Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India Asia Consulting, Diversity   Birla Institute of Technology & Science (BITS), Pilani MSc Mathematics & BE Mechanical Consulting, Pricewaterhousecoopers (PwC)       pazhayannurd15@darden.virginia.edu    
  Duygu Karabonuk             Istanbul, Turkey Middle East Entrepreneurship, Technology   Bilkent University Industrial Engineering Product Management / Business Development, Expedia and Kira Technology       karaboncukd15@darden.virginia.edu    
  Elliott Tinnes             West Chicago, IL, USA US Midwest General Management / Operations, Marketing, Military,   Augustana College English General Management, Crane Aerospace & Electronics I will most likely stay in the manufacturing industry in a general management/operations role.     TinnesE15@darden.virginia.edu    
  Emily Solomon             New York, NY, USA US Northeast Marketing, Strategy   Trinity College Economics Marketing, Johnson & Johnson Pursue a career in Marketing/Brand Management     SolomonE15@darden.virginia.edu    
  Erica Breese             Seattle, WA, USA US West Government, Health Care   Emory University Neuroscience Consulting, Avalere Health Going back to Avalere, healthcare consulting     BreeseE15@darden.virginia.edu    
Gaines Johnson (MBA/MEd)             Birmingham, AL, USA US South Consulting, Education, Government, Non-Profit   Samford University Political Science Education Consulting, Parthenon Group Consulting / Education     johnsong15@darden.virginia.edu   gainesjohnson
  Gen Izutsu             Arlington, MA USA US Northeast Entrepreneurship, General Management / Operations   University of Pennsylvania History General Management, Danaher General Management at Danaher     izutsug15@darden.virginia.edu    
  Helena Kim             Seoul, Korea / Edmond, OK, USA Asia / US Midwest Entrepreneurship, Marketing, Strategy, Technology   University of Southern California Business (Corporate Finance) Marketing, Dell B2B marketing (product management or internal consulting) at tech firm     KimJ15@darden.virginia.edu http://www.mbablogger.net @helenakim
  Herbert Haas             Vienna, Austria Europe Consulting, Retail, Strategy   Wirtschaftsuniversitaet Wien Entrepreneurship & Marketing   Management Consulting     HaasH15@darden.virginia.edu    
  Jacob Shmukler             Johns Creek, GA, USA US South General Management / Operations, Health Care   Emory University Economics Marketing & Strategy, Cigna       ShmuklerJ15@darden.virginia.edu    
  Jessica Fay             Holland, NY, USA US Northeast Consulting, Strategy   Duke University International Studies Consulting, McKinsey & Company McKinsey & Company, DC office     fayj15@darden.virginia.edu    
  Joe Bright             Syracuse, NY, USA US Northeast General Management / Operations   Cornell University Applied Economics and Managment Marketing, Danaher Corporation To work full-time as a general manager     Brightj15@darden.virginia.edu    
John Michael Fryback             Greenwich, CT, USA US Northeast Consulting, Entrepreneurship, Finance   Michigan Business Consulting, PwC       FrybackJ15@darden.virginia.edu    
  Jordan Willis             York, PA, USA US Northeast General Management / Operations, Marketing, Sustainability   University of Maryland Finance Marketing, DuPont B2B marketing (product management or internal consulting) at tech firm     willisj15@darden.virginia.edu    
  Joy Arcangeli             Oak Ridge, TN, USA US Southeast Consulting, Education, Non-Profit   University of Virginia Economics   Undecided     ArcangeliJ15@darden.virginia.edu    
  Juan Mones-Cazon             Buenos Aires, Argentina Latin America Energy, General Management / Operations, Global Business, Marketing, Retail   Universidad Austral Industrial Engineering Marketing, Danaher Corporation General Management career path in the US     MonesCazonL15@darden.virginia.edu   @juanmonescazon
  Kanokrat (Mint) Namasondhi             Bangkok, Thailand Asia Consulting, Investment Banking, Marketing   Chulalongkorn University English Consulting, The Boston Consulting Group (BCG)       NamasondhiK15@darden.virginia.edu    
  Lan Qu             Shanghai, China Asia Finance, Technology   Shanghai International Studies University Journalism Corporate Finance, Microsoft Corporate Finance     qul15@darden.virginia.edu    
  Matthew Graham             Birmingham, AL, USA US South Education, Real Estate   Vanderbilt University Economics General Management, EDENS Real Estate     GrahamM15@darden.virginia.edu    
  Mingbing (Larry) Han             Shandong, China Asia General Management / Operations, Leadership, Technology   Beijing Foreign Studies Univeristy Journalism Corporate Finance, Qunar Look for opportunities in high tech companies     Hanm15@darden.virginia.edu    
Patrick McCurdy             Brightwaters, NY, USA US Mid-Atlantic Consulting, Finance, Investment Banking, Real Estate   College of the Holy Cross Political Science Investment Banking Investment Banking     mccurdyp15@darden.virginia.edu    
  Rachel Penny             Durham, NC, USA US Mid-Atlantic Entrepreneurship, Leadership, Real Estate   University of North Carolina Business Administration CEO, Cassimir Club - iLab Company Continuing my company, Cassimir Club, that launched within the iLab.     pennyr15@darden.virginia.edu   @rfpenny
  Ram Narayanan             Chennai, India Asia Consulting, Media / Communications, Strategy   National Institute of Technology, Warangal Civil Engineering Consulting, Ericsson Strategy Consulting     NarayananR15@darden.virginia.edu    
Sara Lee             Chicago, IL, USA US Midwest Marketing, Technology   University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Accounting Marketing, Campbell's Soup       LeeS15@darden.virginia.edu    
  Sarah Rumbaugh             Takoma Park, MD, USA US Mid-Atlantic Entrepreneurship, Leadership, Technology   University of Pittsburgh Business Founder/CEO, RelishMBA Entrepreneurship     rumbaughs15@darden.virginia.edu    
  Sasha Friedman             Aurora, CO, USA US West General Management / Operations, Leadership, Sustainability   New York University Individualized Study - Public Policy Marketing/Strategy, UPS Looking forward to working in a general management role within the transportation and logistics industry     FriedmanS15@darden.virginia.edu    
  Sid Thakur             Bangalore, Karnataka, India Asia Finance, Investment Banking, Leadership   BITS Pilani Electronics Investment Banking, Jefferies LLC Investment Banking     ThakurS15@darden.virginia.edu http://sidharththakur.wordpress.com/ sidh256
Sojeong Choi             Seoul, Korea Asia Corporate Finance, Diversity   Seoul National University Industrial Engineering   I'll go back to my current company, telecom service provider, and work for corporate development.     ChoiS15@darden.virginia.edu    
Sonja Pedersen-Green             Plymouth, MN, USA US Midwest Consulting, General Management / Operations   Middlebury College Political Science Consulting, Cargill       PedersenGreenS15@darden.virginia.edu    
Stephen Reiff             Portland, OR USA US West Consulting, Health Care, Strategy   Southern Methodist University Finance Corporate Strategy, Humana TBD     reiffs15@darden.virginia.edu    
  Sumat Mittal             Gurgaon, Haryana, India Asia Consulting, Strategy   Delhi College of Engineering Electronics & Communication Consulting, Strategy& (Formerly Booz & Company) Build on my career in consulting     MittalS15@darden.virginia.edu    
  Teodora Sabeva             Bulgaria Europe Diversity, Finance, Investment Banking   Fairleigh Dickinson Universtiy Finance Investment Banking, Rothschild Investment Banking     sabevat15@darden.virginia.edu    
  Tianyi Shen             Shanghai, China Asia Consulting, Finance, Strategy   Fudan University Biological Science Strategy, Tranlin Join a corporate in US as either Corporate Finance or Strategy     ShenT15@darden.virginia.edu    
Vaibhav Laddha             Udaipur, Rajasthan, India Asia Consulting, Energy, General Management/Operations   Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi (IITD) Chemical Engineering         LaddhaV15@darden.virginia.edu    
  William Walton             Downingtown, PA, USA US Northeast Investment / Portfolio Management, Marketing, Strategy   Penn State Industrial Engineering Marketing, T. Rowe Price Marketing Strategy in Financial Services     Waltonw15@darden.virginia.edu    
  Yiorgos Mexis             Athens, Greece Europe Consulting, Energy   National Technical University of Athens Electrical and Computer Engineering Consulting, Schlumberger Business Consulting       MexisG15@darden.virginia.edu    
  Zheng Yin             Shanghai, China Asia Corporate Finance, Finance   Fudan University Financial Management Corporate Banking Strategy Consulting     yinz15@darden.virginia.edu    

    top of page