Flager Courtyard with Students

About Darden

About Darden - Return to Darden Grounds

Coronavirus Information and School Operations


UVA Darden continues to welcome students, lifelong learners, faculty and staff back to its Grounds — in both Charlottesville and at UVA Darden DC Metro in the Rosslyn district of Arlington, Virginia.

UVA and Darden have returned to in-person instruction and more normal operations.

On this website, you will find the latest plans, information and resources to ensure a safe work and study on Grounds. Please check this site regularly, as information may change based on the spread of the virus, the advice of public health experts or an order by the Commonwealth of Virginia.

Visit the UVA COVID Tracker to track public health information and key metrics about the virus. This tracker is updated daily and is intended to provide up-to-date information from the University of Virginia.

Our top priority is to keep our community safe while upholding our mission and values.